Skip to main content

Five Parishes Events

Events in and around The Five Parishes during the coming months are as follows.  More detail about the individual events will be found in the Magazine, including regular fixtures in the village halls. A fuller calendar of events can be found online here.

In the first instance, please contact the Editor Angela on 01371 876707 or Email for further information.

  • Sat/Sun 1st/2nd December Elsenham Christmas Tree Festival
  • Sunday 2nd December School Christmas Fête
  • Wednesday 5th December Broxted Village Coffee Morning
  • Thursday 6th December Christmas event at Moat Park
  • Thursday 6th December Prince of Wales Quiz
  • Saturday 8th December Christmas Wine Tasting in Great Easton
  • Saturday 8th December Carols by Candlelight at Stebbing Church
  • Sunday 9th December Christmassy Gathering in Little Easton
  • Sunday 9th December Carol Service at Broxted
  • Monday 10th December Carol Singing at The Three Horseshoes
  • Wednesday 12th December School Christmas Carol Concert in Church
  • Wednesday 12th December Show Christmas Party in Little Easton
  • Thursday 13th December Carol Singing at The Swan, Great Easton
  • Saturday 15th December Christmas Gathering in Broxted Village Hall
  • Sunday 16th December Carol Service at Tilty
  • Sunday 16th December Christmas Rocks at Stebbing Church
  • Tuesday 18th December Carol Singing at The Prince of Wales
  • Tuesday 18th December Duton Hill Senior Citizens’ Christmas Dinner
  • Thursday 20th December Carol Singing at The Stag, Little Easton
  • Sunday 23rd December Carols round the tree in Great Easton
  • Monday 24th December
    Christingle at Little Saling
    Crib Service at Stebbing
    11.30pm Christmas Communion at Great Saling and Stebbing
  • Christmas Day
    Holy Communion at Lindsell
    Holy Communion at Little Saling
    Holy Communion at Great Easton
    Family Service at Stebbing
  • Sunday 30th December Hogmanay Lunch at Stebbing
  • Thursday 10th January Alpha Course commences at Stebbing Church