Skip to main content

Five Parishes Events

Events in and around The Five Parishes during the coming months are as follows.  More detail about the individual events will be found in the Magazine, including regular fixtures in the village halls. A fuller calendar of events can be found online here.

In the first instance, please contact the Editor Angela on 01371 876707 or Email for further information.

  • 2nd Tuesday each month House Group at Little Easton
  • 1st and 3rd Thursday House Group at Great Easton
  • Alternate Wednesdays Knit & Natter Club at Little Easton
  • Thursday 4th April Quiz at Prince of Wales, Broxted
  • Saturday 13th April Deanery Walk at Takeley
  • Sunday 14th April Broxted Church Annual Parishioners’ Meeting
  • Sunday 14th April Community Litter Pick in Little Easton
  • Wednesday 17th April Broxted Village Coffee Morning
  • Thursday 18th April Quiz at Prince of Wales, Broxted
  • Good Friday 19th April An Hour at the Cross then tea at Chickney
  • Good Friday 19th April Easter Egg Treasure Hunt at Great Easton
  • Easter Sunday 21st April Family Service at Little Easton
  • Tuesday 23rd April Easter Communion at Moat House

 

  • Wednesday 24th April Broxted Community Assocn AGM
  • Thursday 25th April Defibrillator Awareness Evening
  • Thursday 25th April Party Night at The Stag
  • Friday 26th April Dicky Howett talk in Dunmow
  • Sunday 28th April Five Parishes APCM in Great Easton Church
  • Sunday 28th April First Open Day at Gardens of Easton Lodge
  • Tuesday 1st May Holy Communion at Moat House
  • Thursday 2nd May District and Local Elections
  • Sunday 5th May Duton Hill Fun Day
  • Saturday 11th May Three Menopausal Maids show in Thaxted
  • Sunday 12th May Healing service at Lindsell
  • Sunday 23rd June Summer Jazz at Great Easton Church